Executive Committee


The association is managed by a group of elected executive members, including one representative from the "associate" class of membership which represents those companies that supply goods and services to the industry.

Click here to see our FaceBook page.

Darryl Smith CMM

Darryl Smith CMM

Chairman

Darryl is Marina Manager at Whitianga Marina and one of only two Certified Marina Manager (CMM) managing Marinas in New Zealand. He joined the executive in 2010.

Contact

Whitianga Marina
Ph: 07 866 2456
Mob: +64274500828
Email: chairman@nzmoa.com

Tom Warren

Tom Warren

Vice Chairman

Tom rejoined the executive in 2012. Tom is General Manager Marinas for Waterfront Auckland and is responsible for Westhaven, Viaduct, Silo and Hobson West Marinas

Contact

Waterfront Auckland, Ground Floor, 11 Westhaven Drive, Freemans Bay
Ph: +64 9 359 6344
Mob: +64 21 440 000
Email: tom.warren@waterfrontauckland.co.nz

Phil Wardale

Phil Wardale

Secretary

Phil is a past president of NZMOA and has been on the Executive since 1999.

Contact

Level 1, 15 Westhaven Drive, Auckland
Ph: +64 9 360 9366
Mob: +64 21 667 445
Email: phil@nzmarinas.co.nz

Chris Galbraith

Chris Galbraith

Treasurer

Chris is General Manager Far North Holdings and joined the executive in 2009.

Contact

Opua Marina
Ph: 09 402 7124
Mob: 0274 573 512
Email: chris@fnhl.co.nz

Steve McKeown

Steve McKeown

Executive Board Member

Steve is Operations Manager for Ports of Malborough Marinas and joined the executive in 2008.

Contact

Ports of Marlborough Marinas
Ph: 03 573 8000
Mob: 021 663 736
Email: steve.mckeown@pmnz.co.nz

Tony Arnold

Tony Arnold

Executive Member

Tony is the marina manager at Tauranga Bridge Marina and has been on the executive since 2004.

Contact

Tauranga Bridge Marina
Ph: 07 575 8264, 07 575 8369
Mob: 0274 923 334
Email: tony@marina.co.nz

Ken Burt

Ken Burt

Executive Board Member

Ken is marina manager at Chafers Marina in Wellington and joined the executive at the 2014 Annual General Meeting.

Contact

Chafers Marina, Wellington
Ph: 04 382 9300
Mob: 021 681 020
Email: chaffers.marina@clear.net.nz

Mark Thompson

Mark Thompson

Executive Member

Mark joined the executive in 2015 as an Associate Representative on the executive.

Contact

Dredging NZ Ltd, 18 Clearwater Cove, Hobsonville 0618
Ph: +64 9 446 1607
Mob: +64 21 710 723
Email: mark@gredgingnz.co.nz

Emma Bourke

Emma Bourke

Executive Committee

Emma is the Property Manager at Eastland Group, responsible for the mangement of the Gisborne Marina. Emma Joined the Executive in 2016.

Contact

37 Gladstone Road, Gisborne
Ph: +646 986 4840
Mob: +64 21 805 024
Email: Emma.Bourke@eastland.nz