Executive Committee


The association is managed by a group of elected executive members, including one representative from the "associate" class of membership which represents those companies that supply goods and services to the industry.

Click here to see our FaceBook page.

Tom Warren

Tom Warren

Vice Chairman

Tom rejoined the executive in 2012. Tom is General Manager Marinas for Waterfront Auckland and is responsible for Westhaven, Viaduct, Silo and Hobson West Marinas

Contact

Waterfront Auckland, Ground Floor, 11 Westhaven Drive, Freemans Bay
Ph: +64 9 359 6344
Mob: +64 21 440 000
Email: tom.warren@waterfrontauckland.co.nz

Phil Wardale

Phil Wardale

Secretary

Phil is a past president of NZMOA and has been on the Executive since 1999.

Contact

Level 1, 15 Westhaven Drive, Auckland
Ph: +64 9 360 9366
Mob: +64 21 667 445
Email: phil@nzmarinas.co.nz

Chris Galbraith

Chris Galbraith

Chairman

Chris is General Manager Far North Holdings and joined the executive in 2009.

Contact

Opua Marina
Ph: 09 402 7124
Mob: 0274 573 512
Email: chris@fnhl.co.nz

Steve McKeown

Steve McKeown

Executive Board Member

Steve is Operations Manager for Ports of Malborough Marinas and joined the executive in 2008.

Contact

Ports of Marlborough Marinas
Ph: 03 573 8000
Mob: 021 663 736
Email: steve.mckeown@pmnz.co.nz

Tony Arnold

Tony Arnold

Executive Member

Tony is the marina manager at Tauranga Bridge Marina and has been on the executive since 2004.

Contact

Tauranga Bridge Marina
Ph: 07 575 8264, 07 575 8369
Mob: 0274 923 334
Email: tony@marina.co.nz

Joe Nowak

Joe Nowak

Associate Representative

Joe is Managing Director of Marathon Products in New Zealand. He joined the executive in 2017 as the Associate Representative.

Contact

Marathon Products
Ph: 09 424 0783
Mob: 0274442368
Email: jnowak@marathonproducts.co.nz

Sue Amos

Sue Amos

Treasurer

Sue is manager at Whangamata Marina and joined the Executive in 2017 as treasurer.

Contact

Whangamata Marina, P O Box 37
Ph: 07 865 6274
Mob:
Email: manager@whangamarina.co.nz